The Championship

The BMW Driver’s Cup is the principal, individual driver’s championship for the E30 Racing category.

In 2018 the BMW Driver’s Cup will be contested over 6 Rounds across 2 States. Each round will consist of a number of sprint races. Round 5 at Winton will also consist of a team endurance event. 

For each race, points are allocated based on finishing position. Points from all races are then added to give the round total. In order to maintain parity between race meetings that may have a different numbers of races, Championship points are then awarded to each competitor based on their round total.

In 2018 each competitor will be required to ‘drop’ their worst round result from the overall Championship point score.

Download the 2018 BMW Drivers Cup Championship Regulations & Rules